This diamond-shaped peak in the Himalayas is the source of some of the longest rivers in Asia. It is sacred to four faiths: Hinduism, Buddhism, Jainism and Bön.

Facts & Stats on Mount Kailash

Go Historic ID
Mount Kailash

Visitor & Contact Information

Table of Contents

About This Listing

Last Updated
February 7, 2015
First Published
October 8, 2013
Submitted by
Holly Hayes
Mount Kailash